Miss Tess


Unemployed/Self Employed To Do List
May 13, 2008, 6:21 am
Filed under: businessy stuff, just silly | Tags: , , , , ,

Wow, sorry no posts yesterday. Unless the ones i make at 4 am count. I finally finished a marathon of adding stuff to my website and after I finished that I turned into a pumpkin and slept for 12 hours. The good news is that I feel very well rested and able to finish the final details (and fricking launch my updated site) and write my article that’s due, uh, today. And even better? I’m up at 5 am and feeling perky (thank you adderral washed down with coffee) instead of staying up until 5 am.

So to commemorate, I will share this to do list that my husband shared with me.

Granted I am self employed, but there were points last year of complete boredom and nothing to do that in order to keep myself motivated I would list such juicy items as, “wake up”, “brush teeth”, and “eat breakfast”. Obviously, I was really a little bit desperate. Fortunately since then things have picked up and my list is something like, “photograph 100 things and add to shop, design new website, redesign another website, learn xml to help a friend with website, order 400 yards of tulle and cut into tutu’s” and the list goes on. The truth is that I’m probably netting about the same money (nothing) but it’s nice to feel busy, even though I think my husband sometimes thinks that my todo list is like th one above 🙂

Anyway, enough about me. If you are curious and want to check out my new vintage clothing shop that I’ve been pouring my sweat and blood into, pop on over to misstess.etsy.com and see the vintage yumminess!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] the original here: Unemployed/Self Employed To Do List Filed under: To-do, advertising, apple, consumerist, deadspin, defamer, gawker, Hacks, […]

Pingback by WebTaskr.com » Unemployed/Self Employed To Do List




Leave a Reply

