Miss Tess


George Washington
April 30, 2008, 5:42 pm
Filed under: obsession, video | Tags: , , , , , ,

As far as I’m concerned, Brad Neely is God. I first saw this video, then learned about “Wizard People, Dear Reader” which is pure genius, then found him on superdeluxe. More on those later, for now enjoy this. Brad Neely didn’t write the song, but he did the hilarious animations.



Captain Jean-Luc Picard
April 30, 2008, 5:27 am
Filed under: Jean-Luc Picard, obsession, video | Tags: , , , , ,

My friend Mandy shared this with me. I have had a big fat crush on Jean-Luc Picard/Patrick Stuart for a LONG time. In 11th grade English instead of paying attention in class, my friend Liz and I would take turns writing silly stories usually with Patrick Stuart as the male romantic lead. I think I’ve listened to this about 10 times, and it really becomes more enjoyable with each viewing. One of these days I want to project it onto a wall and watch it on loop for at least 1 hour. I’m a woman of simple pleasures.

Behold, the majesty:



Hallo!
April 30, 2008, 5:18 am
Filed under: Pictures by Tess | Tags: , , , , ,

hi! My name is Miss Tess and this is my new blog. I have lots of other blogs, but this one is for my new costuming site http://www.misstess.com My goal is to share the things that I’ve made, crazy situations that I find myself in and things that amuse me from the ‘net. Hopefully you’ll see something you like, and if you find something that I might like please let me know and I’ll watch it 10,000 times then post it here for others to see.

I’ll sign off with a picture of the coolest man in all of Richmond, VA and maybe even all the world. I saw him getting his groove on to the folk band that was playing at the Earth Day celebration. I don’t want you to think I’m making fun of him, on the contrary I like his outfit is pretty damn rad. I think our world would be a lot funner if people would put a little funk into their dress.

Rad Dude